22 thoughts on “What I Like

      • I don’t know. Perhaps it’s words like “Somewhere beneath the galloping waves, arrogance permeated the skies with unforgiving screams. Warmth wept in turmoil as droplets of melancholy descended in a drizzle. Love subsided into mere insignificance.” that give that impression. πŸ™‚ Actually. No. I lie. They don’t give the impression that you are monstrous and evil at all, they give the impression that you are a kind-hearted, sensitive soul who loves to express the aspects of life that people generally try to hide and shun. These things are nothing to be ashamed of. They are just a part of life in all its colourful immensity.
        Kindness – Robert.

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’re more than welcome … (and here’s the part where I went to your blog looking for your name and found your art instead) , my friend. Hope the sunshine ain’t hurting your eyes. πŸ˜‰
        Kindness – Robert.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I usually hide from the sunshine.. its not my piece a cake! πŸ™ˆ
        As mysterious as I prefer to be I’ve made sure my name is no where to be found on my blog! I’m so very glad u visited my page and liked my painting!
        Much love Rob! Hope u dont mind being called Rob! Gives me the feels of a conversation with King Robert Baratheon! πŸ˜„
        Stay connected!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, you can call me Rob, so long as you picture me in this way: “muscled like a maiden’s fantasy.” πŸ™‚
        That being the first condition of our connection – I agree – we should talk on.
        I have more to explore on your blog.
        Kindness – Robert.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Great post! I am the same way. I can write for hours on end but gardening is a passion. My previous blog had over 400 pages about the plants I have experience with… Now I am trying to start is all over. Going to take some time to get it back like it was before I had as many distractions. Look forward to more of your writing. Show us more of your gardening skills.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Gardening skills? I’m not sure I have many of those. All I do it plant stuff where it seems to be happy and then leave it to its own devices. I’m rather into low maintenance, and by that I don’t mean concrete, I mean letting nature do her thing. πŸ™‚
      I can full sympathise with you about moving blogs. I did exactly the same on 01st Apr this year leaving behind a successful blog with 1,000+ followers. Still, this one’s not doing bad – just over a month in and you are my 104th follower (thanks for that). πŸ™‚
      Heading over to your blog now to have a look-see. Get the kettle on! πŸ˜‰
      Kindness – Robert.

      Like

Leave a Reply

