Sun Going Down

aaa

As the sun goes down behind the pines I find myself wondering what I am doing here.

I realised this morning that I don’t really believe in holidays and yet, here I am, away from home, in Scotland.

I like cerebral pursuits, and yet I walked for mile after mile this afternoon only to reach a broken bridge. I had to turn back.

I go away to get away from where I was instead of going towards where I am going. And so, as the sun continues to set, I continue to consider what I am I doing here.

14 thoughts on “Sun Going Down

Leave a Reply

