Bacteria

War hung in the air like a bad smell.

Yeah, sounds like a really dodgy start to a novel, right? But just think if the aliens (yep, I’m still watching Ripley fight her way through big, ugly-assed creatures in space) are really the bacteria in our guts (yep, I’m still reading that Poo book I mentioned yesterday). That might be a stinky scenario, right?

I can’t help noticing parallels between how the microscopic hordes inside our bodies fight against our immune systems and the way aliens fight against humans (in those movies). It’s just as bloody, bad-tempered and downright scary!
Anyways – those are my thoughts as I was brushing my teeth this evening.

Sleep well.

Leave a Reply

