Take Heart

They say that when you don’t know what to write about you should write about not knowing what to write about. But I’m not sure that’s entirely true.

Ideas wise, I find myself at a bit of a loose end right now. But I’ve decided that this is okay.

If you’ve been following my blog for any length of time you’ll have noticed that I go through phases. Sometimes I am voluble and post loads of stuff whereas at other times I will post a doodle or a photograph.

I’m coming to the realisation that there are enough types of people in the world to accommodate (and love) both approaches – and more!

I have seen people that do nothing but reproduce (repost) the works of others on their blogs and be phenomenally successful by doing that.

Other people take their favourite quotes, type them over a pretty picture (sometimes not even their own) and post these to their blog. Their fans lap it up!

Still others write page after page after page of the most wonderful prose – witty, vibrant and meaningful – but ultimately very personal to them and entirely irrelevant to billions of people around the world. But their followers love them for that!

Here’s the thing – there are almost seven billion people on this planet, and within that wonderful collective there is such a beautiful variety. This means that whoever you are and whatever you want to post – there is someone out there waiting to read it!

So there’s no need to be despondent if you feel like you don’t know what to post. Just do the first thing you think of – and it’ll be loved by someone.

Whoever you are – the world loves you. And I love you too.

Thabks for reading.

Kindness – Robert.

54 thoughts on “Take Heart

  1. Thank god you posted this!! And thank you too of course. I wrote 3 blogs in the past 2 days but I thought maybe it won’t be very good if I posted them. Maybe I’ll post a little more I have been quite lazy ever since I came on this trip.
    Clare xoxox

    Liked by 1 person

      • That’s one of the reason I didn’t posted one of them. The other two god knows why? Oh yeah. I am going to post something soon finally. And I’ll always keep that in mind I don’t want an incident like in the book girl online. Thanksβ™₯
        Clare xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • I saw that book (Girl Online) and wanted to read it (or maybe it was a movie and I wanted to watch it). Any good? I mean – apart from the story and all that – is it well written? πŸ™‚
        Yeah – keep safe for sure.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes. It is very well written but the problem is it’s ghost written. So far I don’t think there’s a movie but if there will be I am going to audition for it. So there’s this British vlogger ZOE SUGG it was her book or maybe she said it was hers. You should read the book if you like the romance books ( not actually romantic but teen romance )
        Clare xx
        Have you read 13 reasons why?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thirteen reasons why is about suicide, right? I’ve come across it, but not read it yet. And I’m pretty sure that 13RW is a movie. Maybe. Why don’t I just Google it? Because it’s hot and I’m feeling laaaazeeee. πŸ˜€
        Zoe Suggs. I should Google that too. Maybe in a bit. Thing is, if I start up the internet I know it’ll just suck me in and then spit me out several hours later and I’ll have done nothin’!
        But then again – that’s just life – right? πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes. It’s a Netflix series. I watched it but didn’t read the book. It’s more detailed and I don’t think it’s kinda my age. It happens with me. I think I’m going to use Internet only for a couple of minutes but end up spending hours in it. Super right.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ah yes – I remember. I have Amazon Prime so I probably don’t have it.
        Finally – after typing for over an hour, I have caught up with my comments stream!! πŸ˜€
        Oh, wait – another 600 just dropped in.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I have no idea why I’m even reaching this level of Likes. I mean, I started Apr 1st 2017 and already I have 1,000+ Likes? What’s that all about? But then I see other blogs that have insane amounts of likes against each post – almost 200 per post. How do I go there? I must confess that it’s a bit of a mystery to me.

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’re getting there because you have got something in you. Something great. And about those famous bloggers and blogs I’ll say maybe they too started off with a handful of followers and likes but as their posts increased they got more. But I still don’t really know if it is right. My writing page on instagram still doesn’t has many. Donno why? If you ever got the answer do share it with me.
        Clare xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • I suppose part of it is visiting other blogs. Another part is making friends. Yet another is being open and honest (within sensible limits). Maybe another is setting up a regular schedule to post. And perhaps another is having a particular style. I think that long posts drive people away and light-hearted ones bring them close. As you say – doing it over a long period of time is important too.
        And many things neither of us have thought of yet. Did you know you can buy Instagram and Twitter followers? Google it – you’ll be amazed! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • I made a schedule that everyday at 6:30 p.m. I’ll blog but I rarely follow it. And that instagram thing, I just Google searched it and that is not fair. I mean I’m working hard and not buying this stuff whereas on the other hand people who copy other’s works has thousands of followers. That’s just not worth it.
        Clare xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • I agree. Who’d have thought that you could buy fame! I’m going to go at it the hard way – write my own stuff and make friends. It might take a little longer, but … it’ll be worth it.
        I’m reading How To Be Invisible by Tim Lott at the moment. It’s about a 13 year old guy who finds out how to become invisible. I’d like to be able to do that! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Me too. It’ll definitely take time but at least I’ll have genuine readers then. And about that book you are reading right now, tell me about it once you’re finished. I’m kinda stocked with books that’ll keep me busy for maybe 2 months but after that I can read it. It sounds interesting.
        Clare xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll let you know how it ends as soon as I’ve read it. πŸ™‚
        I agree – it’s much better to have genuine people around you. I think that I might being a crorepati or a flimstar – I’d never know whether people are around me for my money and looks.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I know what it feels like to have fake people around you. I’m not a film star or crorepati but being popular is somehow bad too. I wish those people actually knew how I felt.
        Clare xx

        Liked by 1 person

    • I go through phases. Sometimes I need prompts. I hardly ever do challenges. But mostly – the ideas just come. Showers are a good place to think up ideas. Thing is, by the time I write them down the paper has dissolved! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much your most was exactly what i needed to hear!!!
    I was really struggling today with what to write for my next blog post and stressing about it but as I read your post I got inspired as to what to write

    Liked by 1 person

    • I got there in the end. I started off having no idea, and then I just carried on writing until an idea came to me, then tidied it up. I suppose that’s my modus operandi when it comes to writing pretty much anything really. πŸ™‚
      How do you decide what to write about (if you don’t mind me asking)?

      Like

    • Aw, you’re just saying that!
      *blushes*
      Really?!
      *smiles*
      You really mean that?!!
      *starts to jump up and down on the spot*
      Wheeeeee!!!!!!
      *grins and punches the air repeatedly*

      (thanks)

      Like

Comments are closed.