I Might Sing It

I’m so far out of sight. Yeah, that sounds about right.” (Rae Sremmurd)

Kickin’ back listening to the pure vibes of Rae Sremmurd
as I wait for sandwiches to appear on the doorstep of life.
If I was trippin’ I’d be feeling nice and spacey in this way.
I’m not. I’m on the bed like Lennon and his spooky chick.

Why you watchin’ me?
I wonder what you follow me for
There are parts to me that I like and I guess …
I guess you like them too.
I guess you like them too.

Sitting here listening to the sounds of summer in the back
as those cars shoosh by to far away places and out of sight.
I’m spinning fast and I’m never going to miss you not ever.
I fall. I stop. I fall. I stop. Sometimes I can’t never catch me.

Why you watchin’ me?
I wonder what you follow me for
There are parts to me that I like and I guess …
I guess you like them too.
I guess you like them too.

Money talks but I don’t mind that because Gilbert takes it
and carries it away and he never ever sets the roof on fire.
If you listen to what I say and to what they say you’ll get it.
There might be some things you will miss, but nothing true.

Why you watchin’ me?
I wonder what you follow me for
There are parts to me that I like and I guess …
I guess you like them too.
I guess you like them too.

3 thoughts on “I Might Sing It

Comments are closed.