Hungry

Ah, the things I do for food. Wait for a million years until someone comes along who can cook a decent meal or maybe travel half way around the world until I come to a place with the right combination of salt and pepper.

Yeah, don’t worry, you have no chance of knowing what I’m talking about.

But the music – ah, the music. Mushrooms grow magically inside the sneezing. Just, whatever you do – don’t let it pass you by.

How many people reading this could possibly have heard UB40’s first album! Maybe only Truly, or possibly Andy Smart. When I get access to a proper computer I’ll insert links to their blogs here.

What do the fishes think to hear the bells peal out over the hills and the lake? How do they feel about reggae? Nosing about in their tank – they never ask questions. They never sigh and say ‘why!’

And nor should I.

12 thoughts on “Hungry

  1. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award II | Daring To Jess

    • Thanks, Jess – I’m not sure if I have time to do the whole award thingy, but these are my replies:
      1.What is the number one thing on your bucket list? – Become a world famous author.
      2.How do you relax? – Eat chocolate and meditate.
      3.What is bringing you the most stress right now? – Answering these questions. πŸ™‚
      4.Would you rather be the best of the worst or the worst of the best? – Oh, neither. I refuse to fall into such boxes. πŸ˜‰
      5.How would you want to change the world? – By writing interesting and informative stuff.
      6.What would you do if you couldn’t fail? (I like this question, thanks The Walk of Thoughts!) – Succeed! πŸ˜€
      7.Do you fear judgement? – Yes, sometimes. But only when I’m being bad. Generally.
      8.How do you deal with judgement? – Do good things. πŸ™‚
      9.What moment would you be happy reliving forever? – None of them; that would be way too boring.
      10.Name 5 of your strengths that you’re proud of. – Creativity, legs, writing, dream catching, ability to learn and willpower.
      11.What’s your favourite song from your favourite band? – Yellow by Coldplay.

      Like

Comments are closed.