You Are Valuable

Wriggle your toes.

Move your attention from your toes, along and up your feet until it reaches your ankles.

Slide up your shins slowly, feeling the shape of your bones until you reach up to your knees.

Then move upwards from your knees and onto the bare skin of your thighs, slowly, delicately feeling your skin as you do so, and as you reach the top of your thighs, pause and rest your attention on the sensitive skin at the junction of your legs.

For those of you who are new to this place, it is called private.

Only allow access to those people you can trust to protect and cherish your feelings.

You are valuable.

13 thoughts on “You Are Valuable

    • Yeah, sorry – I nicked it from the comment on your post because I thought it was … interesting. 🙂
      Sometimes it’s difficult for me to write something original so mostly I just start with the first thing that comes to mind and go with that. I’d just listened to mindfulness commentary that took us into an awareness of the body, step by step, starting with the feet. I just carried on from there really. Glad you liked it and hope you don’t mind me re-using it. 🙂
      Kindness – Robert.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Made one mistake that I was avoiding for a long time. This post explains exactly my mistake but I have learnt that I can’t change the past and I just have to move on. I need to get over my guilt and forgive myself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

