My Evening T20170706

Definitely not picking my nose as I begin to type, but I gotta tell you that I really, really need a pee so this post might not be as long as you want it to be. Or, it might be just perfect for you if you are bursting for a pee too.

So, dinner. I made cookies!! Can you imagine that? Me! Making cookies like a good girl scout (yeah, I know – I’m not a girl, and the scouts prolly only sell the cookies – not make them)!

All it took to perform this culinary miracle was a bit of inspiration from Susan Shi over at Laurem Ipsus (I think the name is a play on the names of the two people who blog there – Lauren & Susan – but don’t hold me to that), and some bananas, oats and peanut butter.They came out pretty good actually, although I think I need to bake the next set longer at a lower heat because this set came out more like thin buns than cookies. But still – yay for me!

They came out pretty good actually, although I think I need to bake the next set longer at a lower heat because this set came out more like thin buns than cookies. But still – yay for me!

Actually, that’s not all I for dinner. The main course was peas paneer on rice – totally delish.

Some of the evening was, inevitably, spent reading. I’m still on the same book as yesterday, but I’ve almost finished it – what should I read tomorrow? It’s all very exciting.

And speaking of tomorrow – next up in my guitar book for tomorrow is Come As You Are by Nirvana – I cannot tell you how excited I am to know that I will be learning this song. Sneak preview – the main riff is played on the 6th string alone. Genius!

Today’s song was by Foo Fighters – one I had not heard before called This Is A Call. I mean, Foo Fighters are okay, but you can tell that they are missing the genius that was Kurt Cobain. Enough said.

I shared the link to my Soundcloud page with theveiledfacet so you might as well all have it. On it, there’s a blog post that I read out, a few songs I wrote and performed and one or two cringeworthy songs I sang without the benefit of instruments. Anyhoo – here you are if you’re interested: https://soundcloud.com/levishedated. Click on Tracks if you want to just hear my stuff. Enjoy. 🙂

And that’s about all my bladder can stand for me to write. Have a lovely evening if you have any of it left, and if not – sleep tight. And if it’s the morning I hope you have a beautiful day.

Smiles and out.

Oh, wait – one last thing. This blog has been viewed an amazing 360 times today (so far), which has smashed the previous best (on Jun 16th) of 244 views. Thanks to all you marvellous readers and bloggers who are supporting me on this journey – I love you all.

aaa

37 thoughts on “My Evening T20170706

  1. Thin buns, haha! Thanks for the mention, Robert! You’re right about the bun-ness though, I’m still trying to figure out how to get that decadent cookie texture without using real flour 🙂 The goal is always to strive for health without compromising deliciousness–a truly difficult task at times!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

