Do Something Good

It’s not often enough that I do a good day’s work. Today I got to the end of the day with the quiet satisfaction of having done enough work for the money I am paid. Today I have worked well and have finished a little project that will save someone a heck of a lot of time.

And if feels rather good.

As I was testing the code a short while ago, I could hear my heart beating inside my chest. I felt alive and energised. I felt like I was doing something useful and good. And I was.

So I just thought I’d tell you that.

And in the future, if I ever say that I feel down – remind me of this time. Tell me that all I need to do to get this feeling back is do something useful for someone else. Okay?

Over and upwards – ever upwards.

46 thoughts on “Do Something Good

  1. Pingback: My Evening M20170710 | robertcday

Comments are closed.