Breaking News

I think my voice just broke.

This seems strange to me because I’m not exactly a teenager anymore.

I recorded some songs on SoundCloud a while back, and when I played one of them to my stepfather he said that I sounded like a twelve year old. I recorded another one this week and I reckon that my voice is much deeper and huskier now.

That’s why I think my voice broke.

You see, it didn’t seem to change much at puberty. It didn’t crack, break, shift down an octave or any of those things. Perhaps it changed gradually. I never noticed and no one commented at the time.

So there you are – I’ve joined the ranks of manhood. About bloody time!!

 

25 thoughts on “Breaking News

Leave a Reply

