The Price

In some places people have many things, and money enough to buy more. In other places, people have few things, and no money to buy more.

What is the price of more? How much does it cost to purchase more than is needed?

If you are someone who has little (which, to be honest, probably does not include you, because you have access to this post, which means that you have access to a device to read it on, and they ain’t cheap), then your price is money.

If you are someone who has lots of stuff, then the price you’ll pay for getting more than you need is more complicated.

Say that the thing you want more of; more than your body needs, is food. What is the price? In this example, it’s probably obesity, and the ill-health that accompanies it. The more you have, the more you pay. Ultimately, the price may be an early death.

This is just one example, but I’m sure you can think of more.

If they come out to be as costly as my example, then I suppose the question becomes this: if the costs of wealth are so high – is it worth pursuing?

Who’s for a simple life with health, happiness, and many years to enjoy it?

32 thoughts on “The Price

  1. Somehow I have been left without the motivated by money gene. I don’t worry about it, being driven enough to have what I need but not everything I might want. I am grateful for what I have and am open to sharing with those less fortunate.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.