My Evening W20170719

Slap, bang, wallop – here we go:

  • Chickpea ‘n’ potato curry and peas paneer with paratha roti
  • Less Than Zero by Bret Easton Ellis
  • Saga volume 2 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
  • The Impossible starring Naomi Watts and Ewan McGregor.

One of those is a book I finished, another is a movie I watched, one a book I started and another still is a meal I ate. There were snacks too. I meditated a little, wrote a little less and sucked air throughout.

This is my life – sucking in and sucking in and sucking in.

11 thoughts on “My Evening W20170719

  1. What are you going to do now with your masters? Obviously you need that extra 1%, totally sucks that, but are you going to do A803? Or go somewhere else? Personally, I think nearly anywhere else would be better than the ou creative writing masters.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree that the OU course sucks, but I’ll still continue with them. I’ll ask for a different tutor – hopefully I can get one who is more sympathetic to my style. Not saying that’s why I failed. But a little more support would have been helpful.

      Like

      • Then I will hope you don’t get mine. And yes, part of the reason you failed will be your tutor, she should have been supporting you, helping you see where you were going wrong, from what you said, she didn’t. Neither did mine to be honest.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I guess it’s a question of making the most of the resources we have. Even tutors can be optimised if we work at them.
        How do the points work for Lancaster. You only have 60 so far and need 180 total. Do you have to do a catch up, because I assume the years are split 90/90?

        Like

Comments are closed.