12noon Friday

Took me a few seconds to stop myself from thinking ‘what the heck is that beeping sound’ and then ages to find the phone that I’d set the hourly alarm on. It’s amazing how easy it is to get sucked into work and forget the important thing – me!

So, the minute of meditation went well. Still feeling rather high. All the parts of my body I checked have moved away from expressing negative emotions/feelings and are now singing on the positive scale.

  • (no words) registers deep contentment with hints of excitement
  • Cheeks are aching a little from smiling
  • Legs are feeling energised
  • Belly is clearing the decks for the next meal
  • Ankle is happy now that I moved it from my knee (must stop doing that).

Went for my morning DSE (Display Screen Equipment) break in this hour. This involves walking outside. I went where I normally go – to a bookstall by the church around the corner where each paperback is usually fifty pence. This is why I have over 1,000 books in the attic waiting to be read. Then to M&S for a salad. I’ll tell you later what I’m going to do with that, although you can probably guess.

Promised one of the managers that I would help him change the logos on a few systems. The company is in the throes of a re-branding exercise so everything visual needs changing. The process is due to finish in 2022 – just in time for the next re-brand I imagine. Anyways, he can’t find the new logo on the branding site yet, so he’ll get back to me.

Tried to get InfoPath to connect to an SQL Server I have access to, but no success with that yet. Still trying to get Excel to autosave on close. There are a few promising settings in Options. I’ll let you know.

Onward ever onward.

One thought on “12noon Friday

  1. Pingback: Productivity | robertcday

Leave a Reply

