5pm Friday

The beep went off but I was on a call with one of the managers helping him fix a problem with the InfoPath form he had made changes to with the help of his manager.

Consequently I have not had my minute of meditation, and I feel like I’ve sorely missed it.

This manager was no coder (unlike his manager) and the work he did on the InfoPath form produced an error message when he tried to publish it to the server. I couldn’t get to the bottom of the error so I spent this hour reverting him back to the original form and making all the modifications again.

Also, I did not set the next beep for 6pm. So I missed that meditation too.

But I’ll tell you more about that in my next post.

It’s 18:29hr and I’m still catching up.

One thought on “5pm Friday

  1. Pingback: Productivity | robertcday

Leave a Reply

