Funny Story

Although there’s nothing funny about the sun, when you play with the word and make it seem like you’re talking about the son, it finds people’s teeth and makes them show up, not to mention crinkling up their eyes in a beguiling way.

This is a joke that only works if you say it. So I’m not sure why I’m bothering to let you read itΒ because it won’t be funny at all.

So, I was walking down the street and the sun was strong. So straight away you’re thinking about the heat from the sun, right? But then I say – he was carrying my shopping bags for me, this twists it around completely and makes you laugh uproariously. Hahahahah! Yes?

I must be in one of those moods where I’m just wanting to say things for the sake of nothing. I’ll stop now. It’s time for bed anyway. Goodnight.

59 thoughts on “Funny Story

  1. Puns are (almost) always funny. This happened to be a few years ago:
    Colleague: Can’t wait to have a ‘lie-in’ this weekend!
    Me: What? You’re having a LION?
    Not that funny when written, is it?

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.