Moving & Forgiving

  • I need to live in some other city because I’m so bored with this one that after twenty plus years of walking down the same streets I have to read a book whilst walking to alleviate the ennui. I walked from York to Sheffield once and I took a big, fat book with me but even though I walked over sixty miles I didn’t feel the need to take my book out at all.
  • By the same token I need to talk to someone new.
  • I need to forgive that policewoman for lying about me in court. It was decades ago, the sentence was passed, the punishment was meted out and I paid for my deed. I don’t need mind to remind me of what happened every time I share a pavement with a cyclist.

4 thoughts on “Moving & Forgiving

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.