Bored

Couple of people stood a few yards in front of the bench on which I’m sat. She’s straw-blond and slender, he’s got an asymmetric cut that somehow escaped from the ’80s. She watches his face for inspiration and finds none. He looks like he’s trying to dig a tick from his eyebrow. They’re both young and bored.

Of course, N would say that they are not bored and that I’m projecting my own boredom onto them. I disagree.

Granted, I’m bored. Granted, there are times when what I see is a projection of what I feel. But only in marginal cases where one emotion looks much like another.

In other cases, where there is a distinct difference between one expression (happiness) and another (anger) then what I see is much less likely to have come from me.

Anyway, I’m bored with this now. Are you? Then stop reading.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.