none of us are perfect and that still works

(https://theextraterrestrialfromspace.wordpress.com/2022/12/11/back-and-again/)

I sit on the stairs with a headache that I’m not going to tell anyone about (except you, of course (please don’t tell anyone)) and think about the days ahead.

Christmas is a magical time, yes? No stress, no trouble, just enjoyment and joy.

Yeah, right!

I know I’m going to do my best to be the perfect son, husband, friend, worker and human being possible over the next few days, and the days after that but you know that none of us is perfect and I’m… well, let’s just say that I’m a work on progress.

I hear you when you say you’re alone and need someone to lean on, even if it’s for a short moment. I listen to the voice inside you that cries ‘enough, I can’t do any more. I feel your frustration with a world that always wants more. I see your heart is full of the need to help, comfort and sustain those around you. I see you and your goodness. You are enough.

Have you ever looked into a puppy’s eyes when it’s wriggling its warm body and wagging its little tail with all its might? If you have, you know what love is. And if you know that, then you know, regardless of what happened yesterday or what’s going to happen tomorrow, how to give love, right?

Then just do that then. 🐸

I guarantee it’ll be enough and it’ll all work out.

Okay?

2 thoughts on “none of us are perfect and that still works

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.