My Evening S20170716

Here’s a picture of my feet. They are feeling utterly relaxed as they hang out with my legs on this lovely, sunny Sunday evening.

Although it’s not the end of the night and I can’t really tell what the future holds I’m going to tell you about my evening.

And even though the future is uncertain, I can assure you that whatever happens, my legs and feet will not have a concern in the world.

As for the rest of me …

Well, my thumbs are busy on this magnum opus, my eyes are similarly employed in a supporting capacity, as is my brain. My mouth is anticipating getting acquainted with the half a big, fat orange I have in my bag – peeled and ready to go and my nose is busy channelling air into my lungs.

When the orange is done, or perhaps even during – let’s see how daring I feel, I’m going to read a bit more of the excellent How To Build A Girl by Caitlin Moran. I only started it at midnight last night and I’m already on page 123, so that’s how good it is.

There’s a disclaimer on the first page that says “this is a novel and is fictitious”, but I don’t believe a word of it.

Then after that I’m going to walk and read until it either gets too dark or too cold to read at which point I’ll head home and go to bed.

Hope that at least one of your dreams came true today, and if not, then tomorrow brings you wonders.

P.S. I have cooked and eaten good food. My tummy is happy.

And now – the orange.

18 thoughts on “My Evening S20170716

  1. Of course, I had to check out my own legs and feet, and wonder what I last ate…peanut butter crackers. I love a good book. I am rereading Dr. Zhivago today…recently started the new Bob Marley book, and have The Babylon Code on my reading table too. It’s a good weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.