Wanting What I Have

Standing by the side of the road, I wanted the traffic light to change so that I could cross.

Then I thought to myself – why would I want the traffic light to change, why would I want to cross? I’m on a perfectly good side of the road already – it gives me everything I need to do what I need to do. The other side wouldn’t give me anything extra.

Walking down the street, noticing (yeah, that again) the perfect female form passing by, I wanted that form, perhaps to admire it from afar, perhaps to ‘possess’ it at closer quarters.

Then I thought to myself –Β why would I want to have that form, why would I want toΒ change what I already have? I’m in a perfectly good body already – it gives me everything I need to do what I need to do. That other body wouldn’t give me anything extra.

So I resolved to want what I already have.

And another form walks by, and I feel the pull, and I look up, and I look back down at my own form, and then I write this last paragraph. All is well.

45 thoughts on “Wanting What I Have

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.